The historical sites on this street are a testament to many of the individuals and families who were instrumental in the development of Harbour Island:
Sir George W.K. Roberts Library/Museum - it was dedicated in 1968, with the cornerstone laid by the late Sir Etienne Dupuch.
Higgs Family Tomb - the Higgs family dates back more than a century in Harbour Island.
Dundas Monument - this monument is dedicated to Lady Dundas, wife of former Governor C.C. Dundas, who visited here in 1939.
Roundhead 1939 - commemorating the contingent of round heads stationed here to protect the area in the 1600s.
The Administrator's Residence - this building has accommodated commissioners (island administrators) from 1900 to the present day.
Police Station/Administrative Block - built in 1890, under the Police Act; the Police Barracks were built in the 1960s.
There is easy access for persons with mobility impairments and those in wheelchairs.
Pet Friendly Notes
Leashed pets are welcome, but must be controlled.
Time Period Represented
1600s to late 1900s